紫微斗数初学分析与解释 (四化飞星)







LOGIN/REGISTER »




Translated by: 杰 / Master Eva / Eva



您的紫微命盘是独一的

紫微命盘是建立在科学的原则上,而解读命盘则需要一定的艺术技巧。正是这两个元素的结合,使一个紫微命盘被诠释得独特又准确。

在您的紫微命盘里,您可以看到十二个盒子被固定安排成以下图片的模式。这些盒子被称为“宫位” (aka "palace", 宫位):

How to interpret a Zi Wei Dou Shu chart

(欢迎游览此页: 免费排盘)

宫位是在紫微命盘中其中最重要的特征之一。在您的紫微命盘里,每个宫位着落的位置都是按照您的生辰八字而定。因此,您的十二个宫位的位置是保持永久不变。每个宫位都有自己的名称。在上图中,被突显出来的宫位是官禄宫 (Career).

基本上,这官禄宫告诉了关于您这生中的职业生涯,职业成就,事业中心点,工作更换,适合您的职业,升职认可或被重赏,学术上的追求等等。

由于每个紫微命盘是独特的,所以很大的可能性您官禄宫的位置和上图的排置是有差异。

每个紫微命盘里隐藏着数以万计的命运信息。正是这种信息,解释了您每一天的生活体验。每一天的生活点滴从您出生那天一直到您离开的最后一刻都可能从紫微命盘里揭破出来。当然您的命运遭遇是独一无二的。因此在您朋友圈子中找到跟您一模一样的命盘的可能性是相当的低。

这个页面是特地为初学者编制的学习指南。其中的目的也是给您了解源于中国千年历史的紫微斗数。欲知更多关于紫微斗数的阅读,请游览: What is Zi Wei Dou Shu?



欢迎分享。您可以使用以下的社交工具分享 。。。 也许您想将此页发信给自己做日后参考:

Uncover your future ... ...
with a thousand-year old Zi Wei Chart

Digitized today...
Founded in the distant past

Zi Wei Astrology Chart



在这指南中,您将会学习到自化, 生年四化, 流出四化, 飞星四化流运

四化简单的解释就是“四大变化”,即化祿,化权,化科化忌.

看看您自己的紫微命盘,您应该能够识别出自己命盘里的四化:

自化:
自化祿
自化权
自化科
自化忌

生年四化:
生年化祿
生年化权
生年化科
生年化忌

流出四化:
流出祿
流出权
流出忌


自化祿

一般来说,有自化祿出现的那个宫位,该宫都会被带来着丰裕或垂手可得的意思。


自化忌

基本上自化忌是带来负面影响。它的负面后果会导致该宫极具的破坏。


自化权

自化权代表权力的同时也带来孤独感。在生活中,通常一个拥有权力的人他们难免会遭遇孤单的感受。因此在紫微斗数命盘里,出现在“非人事宫”的自化权是较受欢迎的。比如财帛宫,迁移宫,官禄宫或田宅宫。取个例子,若官禄宫里有自化权掌宫,命主很容易在工作上取得功名,地位崇高,一人之下,万人之上的成就。

在另一方面,假如夫妻宫有自化权,这很可能意味着命主的配偶是一个控制狂,或者就是命主与配偶即使居住在同一个屋檐下也逃不开寂寞空虚。盘上若有权占命,兄,夫,子,友,父,甚至是疾厄或福德宫等都会致以命主窒息乞怜的遭受。

即使自化权能带来一些好价值,它同时也会带来不堪设想的反效果。尤其碰上飞入忌时,更会产生上权力斗争,竞争或他宫的对抗。这就是我们常看到的,有些人会为了权力而牺牲了友谊,甚至家庭的和谐。

紫微发音指南,请游览: Zi Wei Terminology (with audio-assist)


自化科

自化科对于一个初学者来说不是那么的重要。它代表着名望和声誉。一旦座落在官禄宫或成就线上所发出来的作用时才会对命主有使用价值。

***  警告:紫微斗数对心理/生理健康的诊断都是很表面。请寻求适当的医疗专业人士作诊断。



点击跟随我们。日后有更多精彩的更新:



Ziwei Asia

Helping the Ziwei community

Whether or not you realized it, language has an immense power. It can bridge the gap and bring the Zi Wei Dou Shu enthusiasts from every corner in the world closer together here. Together in this community, we all share this thousand-year old legacy and we continue to carry forward this heritage with a hope to inspire the future generations of many more thousand years to come.

The translation is easier than you thought. It is not about how powerful your language can flourish a grammar, but it is all about your passion and your dedication to share this Zi Wei Dou Shu knowledge.

If you find your language has not been translated on this page yet or you want to improve the existing translated language... Hurry, come join us as part of our translation team.

Check out the translated languages (♕), or at least forked to translate contributed by the community members so far:
Mouseover HereChinese (Simplified) ♕
Chinese (Traditional) ♕
English ♕
Indonesian ♕
Korean ♕
Vietnamese ♕

I want to get involved!

生年化祿
生年化权
生年化科
生年化忌

生年四化是根据个人的出生年份来计算配置。每个紫微命盘都会有这些固定的四个生年化。生年四化的涵义跟自化是一样的。换句话说,生年化祿所产生的效果跟自化祿是同样的。尽管如此,生年四化的影响要比自化来得更持久;不过幸运的是,它的损坏性是可以被飞入四化所取代的(更多关于飞星四化,参考下文)。


➤   流出祿
➤   流出权
➤   流出忌

流出四化,跟您目前为止所学到的有所不同。这将会是您第一个学到涉及另外一个宫位来形成解释和分析的四化。流出四化只是当有四化直接飞往正对面的宫位之下才会形成。在上图中,您可看到有个明显的流出权连接着夫妻宫和官祿宫。这种关系把双宫强烈的牵连在一起。也因此,所产生的事件将会屡屡的发生在命主的一生中或者会给命主带来无限的回忆。

紫盘里可连接的配对如下:
命宫––> 迁移宫
兄弟宫 ––> 交友宫
夫妻宫 ––> 官禄宫
子女宫 ––> 田宅宫
财帛宫 ––> 福德宫
疾厄宫 ––> 父母宫

迁移宫 ––> 命宫
交友宫 ––> 兄弟宫
官禄宫 ––> 夫妻宫
田宅宫 ––> 子女宫
福德宫 ––> 财帛宫
父母宫 ––> 疾厄宫

解读流出四化的方法偏多。一个最简单的方法是从表面上直接分析;例如:命-->迁移, 表示命主频频出坡的可能性,或者有机会移民在外。在另一层面上的解读,生肖也可能给命主在此关系上带来某某象征。

假如想探讨更深一步的分析,那么可能就要用上更高层的四化方法来揭破。为了保持初学者的基本学习目标,此页将不论复杂飞术。

您在自己的紫微命盘里能看到了什么特点吗?



欢迎分享。您可以使用以下的社交工具分享 。。。 也许您想将此页发信给自己做日后参考:

Zi Wei responsive Chart
ZWDS Premium Chart

飞星四化

将快登上您的第一个飞出,您感到兴奋了吗?

紫微飞星的巧用是无边无际的。也是这个核心飞术区分了四化飞星与其它学派的主要重点。飞星是充满活力,千变万化,它也充满动画性。因为这些因素,很多自学者都非常挣扎如何更全面的使用它。其实学习四化飞星的初期是艰难的,但一旦学生成功掌握它,应用上来就易如反掌。

飞星其实是两个宫位之间的关系所呈现出来的另一种四化。不像流出四化,这飞星四化不会直接降落在正对面的宫位。它是可以降落在任何一个宫位包括它自己所发出飞星的宫位,在这个情况有关飞化自然而然就形成了自化。

在紫盘里,每一个宫位都能够一连串的发出四个飞化。这些飞化可能在同宫或异宫中降落。发送飞星的宫位被称为“化出宫”,而接收飞化的宫位被称为“化入宫”。何来飞星四化?即是飞祿,飞权,飞科和飞忌。

在本站 (Ziwei Asia) 里的四化飞星命盘是用着不同的颜色代表“化出宫”及“化入宫”以方便您立即辨认出个宫的角色。要了解您命盘的操作,方法简易。 在您命盘中,将鼠标悬停在夫妻宫(即化出宫),您就会即刻看到四种颜色弹在化入宫里,显示夫妻宫和这些化入宫之间的关系。

(欢迎游览此页: 免费排盘)

比方上例中夫妻宫的化出,显出了四个不同颜色的化入宫如下:

交友宫
飞入祿

官禄宫
飞入权

子女宫
飞入科

田宅宫
飞入忌

飞祿表示“给予,奉献出,感觉到,联系,一件事件的开始。。。” 以上述例子来说,我们马上就可以推断出命主有很强的桃花运(夫妻宫化入祿交友宫)。

飞忌表示“联系,给予过分压力,一件事件的结束。。。” 应用在相同的例子,夫妻宫飞忌入田宅宫。意味着,在某个时刻,命主可能会陷入三角关系。

至今,您应该开始明白整个紫微斗数的基础是建立在基本前提,那就是人与人的关系: . 请参阅: What can Zi Wei Dou Shu really tell you?

对于一个初学者,飞权和飞科是暂时不那么重要。




STAY CONNECTED

流运

到目前为止,你所学到的四化解盘技巧都是归于“本命”一层。当然,有些时候是有必要追究事项的准确发生时空点。因此我们将从不同的层次来迹察事情,比如大运(即十年), 流年,流月等。

在上面的例子中,您可以看到,D-Wealth (大运-财帛,或称大财),Y-Children (流年子)和 M-Career (流月官)都同样坐落在官禄宫里 (Career)。这些不同层次定义下了该事项发生的时空点。大财讲述的就只包括那十年的财运,流年子就限度了那年的子女动态而流月官当然谈的也唯有那月份的工作表现。

要分析流年事件,最简单和最直接的方法之一是根据以下两个步骤:

(欢迎游览此页:免费排盘)

第一步:以上图中找出 Y-Self (流年命)。这将会是您的化出宫。

第二步:您应该注意到,飞出四化从本迁宫化祿入本田宫。正确的解释很简单,您会看到 D-Spouse (大夫) ––

还记得我们之前在此盘上有提到该命主有三角关系的倾向吗?因此流运从中帮助了我们发掘更多更详细的资料, 比如何时发生,事项的吉凶性质或者对方是何者等的宝贵信息。那么我们能从一事中挖掘多少有关的资料呢?其实有时命主自身所提供有关事项的因素如生肖,场面条件等将有助于缩小解释范围,并排除其他不相关的因素。

这一点启发了我们应该参考巴納姆效應 (Barnum Statement) 所提到的现象。在巴納姆效應中,解命者完全征求命主提供信息以便套上口风。他们通常开始用模糊,一般性的开放式问题 (如:“你有時候会觉得你非常的相信自己,然而在其他的时候你并不是那么的自信”。来源: 巴納姆效應 (Barnum Statement), 维基百科)

混乱了吗?这是正常現象。每一个初学者都会经过这种混乱阶段,只有在多次尝试和练习后才能掌握起来。如果您肯努力,相信您会在短期内学会如何解读自己命盘里的奥秘。

值得一提的是,紫微斗数需要正确的出生时辰八字,即出生之年月日时。不正确的资料会排出不属于您的命盘,尤其是时辰的相差。对于出生于靠近边缘的誕生时间如5:01或者3:05,解者有必要做仔细检查或作对盘。这个课题已经迎来了广泛的争议。不过别担心,您可以阅读这篇博客得到更好的理解: Should we adjust our birth hour?



欢迎分享。您可以使用以下的社交工具分享 。。。 也许您想将此页发信给自己做日后参考:

Ziwei Asia
Zi Wei Advice

Zi Wei Online Consultations

You work really hard to achieve what you aspire to. But does your destiny support your goal you imagine it to be? With very high customer recommendation and customer repetition rates, we pride ourselves in our Ziwei reading that can uncover your future mysteries in this private, highly confidential online consultation

Zi Wei Online Lessons

Ziwei Flying Stars Lessons

Learning it as a hobby or to work as a practitioner ultimately, this Zi Wei Flying Stars course (紫微四化飞星课程) is designed for a beginner like you. It's an online, private 1x1 course where many students around the world have benefited from it. You will never regret acquiring an extra lifetime knowledge. If there is only one knowledge you need to learn in your lifetime, let this be the one

Science • Metaphysics • Future
By continuing to browse Ziwei Asia's site, you agree to our use of revised Privacy And Cookiles Policy and Terms of Use. Visit our Terms of Use and Privacy And Cookies Policy  

Translator Login


All fields are required to enable the button

New member?
Forgotten password/Profile reset/Language reset?

Helping the Ziwei community

Whether or not you realized it, language has immense power. It can bridge the gap and bring the Zi Wei Dou Shu enthusiasts from every corner in the world closer together. Within this community, everyone shares this thousand-year old legacy and continues to carry forward the heritage to inspire future generations of many more thousand years to come.

The translation is easy. It is not about how powerful your grammar can flourish a sentence, but it is all about your passion and your faith to share this Zi Wei Dou Shu knowledge with the local community who speaks your language but does not speak proficient English like you do.

I want to get involved!

Zi Wei Interpretation and Analysis (Flying Stars)




Google Translate:




Your personalized Ziwei Chart

Your Zi Wei chart is built on the principles of Science, while decoding your chart requires the skills of Art. It is the combination of these two elements that makes a Zi Wei chart interpretation unique and accurate.

On your own Zi Wei chart, you should be able to see twelve boxes that are nicely arranged in a fixed pattern like below. We call those boxes Cells (aka "palace", 宫位):

How to interpret a Zi Wei Dou Shu chart

(To plot your own Zi Wei chart, visit Personal Zi Wei Chart)

Cell is one of the most significant features in a Ziwei chart. It has a name. On the above illustration, the name of that highlighted cell is Career. Basically, this particular cell will tell you about your career achievement, career focus, career changes, promotions, which career suits you, academic pursuit etc. It will sum up your whole career story for the entire lifetime. Therefore, this Career name stays permanently with the box regardless how many times you plot the chart as long as the same birth information is being used.

Since every Zi Wei chart is unique and customized to each individual's birth information, it is very highly likely that you will see your Career cell sits on a box different from the above.

Every Ziwei chart conceals millions of destiny information. It is this information that explains what you experience in your day-to-day life. It starts from your first and all the way through to your last breath. Your destiny is unique and special, therefore it is almost impossible to find another duplication within your circle of close friends.

This page is specially written as an eye-opener about Ziwei interpretation and analysis. As a beginner guide, its aim is also to introduce you to this Zi Wei Dou Shu legacy that was founded in ancient China about a thousand year ago. Read here: What is Zi Wei Dou Shu?



The best thing in life is meant to be shared. Recommend / Digg / Tweet / Share with your friends ... or you can even email this page to yourself:

Uncover your future ... ...
with a thousand-year old Zi Wei Chart

Digitized today...
Founded in the distant past

Zi Wei Astrology Chart



This page will cover explanations on Self Sihua, Inherited Sihua, Outflow Sihua, Flying Sihua and finally, Revolving Dimensions.

Sihua is a loan word. Directly borrowed from the Chinese pronunciation, it literally means "four transformation" i.e. Hua Lu (化祿), Hua Quan (化权), Hua Ke (化科) and Hua Ji (化忌).

Take a careful look at your Ziwei chart, you should be able to identify some the following Sihuas in your own chart:

Self Sihua:
Self Hua Lu (自化祿)
Self Hua Quan (自化权)
Self Hua Ke (自化科)
Self Hua Ji (自化忌)

Inherited Sihua:
Inherited Hua Lu (生年化祿)
Inherited Hua Quan (生年化权)
Inherited Hua Ke (生年化科)
Inherited Hua Ji (生年化忌)

Outflow Sihua:
Outflow Lu (流出祿)
Outflow Quan (流出权)
Outflow Ji (流出忌)


Self Hua Lu (自化祿)

  

Generally, this brings about "abundance" or "easy access" to the Cell where the Self Hua Lu shines on.

Self (命宫)
The owner is friendly, easy-going or positive-minded (Tips: For Self cell, it is also necessary to read alongside the star characteristic of the star that emits Self Hua Lu).

Siblings (兄弟宫)
Harmonious with siblings or abundant access to helps from siblings

Spouse (夫妻宫)
Good spousal luck, can expect good spouse's support and good companionship. It can also reflect the spouse's conduct or personality

Children (子女宫)
Good relationship or strong affinity with the children

Wealth (财帛宫)
Having abundant access to income sources, lots of wealth opportunities, advantageous to start own business

Health (疾厄宫)*
Positive-minded or a health-conscious person

Abroad (迁移宫)
Good chances of traveling, frequently mobile, may have migration opportunity, may enjoy better living outside of own birthtown. Check out also Four Horse Corners for more about traveling

Friends (交友宫)
Friends are good assets. Surrounded with sincere and honest friends in life. Definition of friends here can include strangers too

Career (官禄宫)
Positive career progression. Good colleague relationship at workplace, seldom troubled with office politics

Property (田宅宫)
Good property luck for ownership or investment. Can enjoy harmonious relationship with neighbours and its surrounding

Mental (福德宫)
Calm, positive-minded, easy-going or good mental strength

Parents (父母宫)
Good affinity with parents


Self Hua Ji (自化忌)

  

Self Hua Ji generally damages the Cell where it occupies. It will injure the connection between the Owner and the subject matter of that Cell. In Chinese classic, it literally means "losing something you haven't already owned".

Self (命宫)
Stubborn, opinionated or characteristic related to the star that inflicts the Self Hua Ji

Siblings (兄弟宫)
Having disharmonious relationship with siblings or possible sibling loss during childhood

Spouse (夫妻宫)
Challenging spouse fate or may lead to divorce possibility

Children (子女宫)
Miscarriage, abortion, no affinity with children or infertility

Wealth (财帛宫)
Wealth deficiency or deprivation

Health (疾厄宫)*
Chronically unwell

Abroad (迁移宫)
Prone to ill-health or accident while abroad or challenging life if living in overseas

Friends (交友宫)
Troubled with human relations, betrayal, a subject of gossip or always be a backstabbed victim

Career (官禄宫)
Unpromising career direction, unstable career prospect, constant job hoping or job with frequent mobility. Career may also mean academic pursuit

Property (田宅宫)
Nomadic, poor family relations or surrounded with unpleasant neighbouring factors

Mental (福德宫)*
Emotional, depressed, related to psychological health

Parents (父母宫)
Poor affinity with parents (not necessary in a conflicting term), neglected or orphaned childhood


Self Hua Quan (自化权)

  

Self Hua Quan can sometimes confer authority while other times it can mean loneliness. For the same reason, quite often noticeably that people who have high command of authority will inevitably have to endure loneliness in life. In a ZWDS chart, Self Hua Quan is obviously more welcomed in the non-people Cells such as Wealth, Abroad, Career or Property. By having a Self Hua Quan say in Career cell, the chart owner will usually find success easily at work. He will probably have superiority to make important decisions or opportunity to lead a large team of direct reports.

On the other hand, imagine if it is the Spouse cell that houses a Self Hua Quan, this will likely to mean that his/her spouse is a control freak or he/she will still find emptiness in the companionship even if they live together. Therefore, Quan is basically not welcomed to occupy Self, Siblings, Spouse, Children, Friends, Parents including Health and Mental.

Regardless of how superior a Quan can be, the by-product of a Quan can also return very devastating downsides and outweighs its positives completely. A Quan can assemble negative effects such as power struggle, competition or rivalry. It is imperatively important to ensure that a Quan will not receive a bad incoming Flying Sihua that can alter the fate of the cell. This is what we sometimes come across where people wrestle for ranking at the expense of friendship or even family harmony.

For Ziwei pronunciation guidance, please visit here: Zi Wei Terminology (with audio-assist)


Self Hua Ke (自化科)

  

This Zi Wei sign is relatively less important for a beginner. It means fame or reputation. It only becomes particularly handy if it resides on the Career cell or on the career achievement line.

*  Warning: Ziwei's diagnosis for psychological/physiological health matter is too superficial. Always seek appropriate medical professional's opinion




Follow us for more future Ziwei updates:


Ziwei Asia
Zi Wei Advice

Zi Wei Online Consultations

You work really hard to achieve what you aspire to. But does your destiny support your goal you imagine it to be? With very high customer recommendation and customer repetition rates, we pride ourselves in our Ziwei reading that can uncover your future mysteries in this private, highly confidential online consultation

Zi Wei Online Lessons

Ziwei Flying Stars Lessons

Learning it as a hobby or to work as a practitioner ultimately, this Zi Wei Flying Stars course (紫微四化飞星课程) is designed for a beginner like you. It's an online, private 1x1 course where many students around the world have benefited from it. You will never regret acquiring an extra lifetime knowledge. If there is only one knowledge you need to learn in your lifetime, let this be the one

Inherited: Hua Lu

  

/

Hua Quan

  

/

Hua Ke

  

/

Hua Ji

  

Inherited Sihua is calculated based on one's Birth Year. Therefore they are also known as Birth Year Sihua (生年四化). Every Ziwei chart will show the same number of Inherited Sihuas. However the configuration may likely differ as the locations are calculated based on the owner's birth year. They function almost as much as how their cousins, Self Sihua do. In other words, an Inherited Hua Lu would produce an equivalent effect of what a Self Hua Lu would. Nevertheless, the impact of an Inherited Sihua is much longer lasting but fortunately enough, its damages is cancelable by an incoming Flying Sihua (more about Flying Sihua below).


Outflow: Hua Lu

  

/ Hua Quan

  

/ Hua Ji

  

Outflow Sihua is the first Sihua technique you have learnt by far that involves another cell to form an interpretation. The unique feature about Outflow Sihua is that it connects directly with the opposite cell. In the above illustration, you can notice that there is one Outflow that connects the Spouse with the Career. This connection bonds the two cells to form a strong relationship between them. Because of this, the produced event will have a tendency to happen consistently at all times in that person's life or it may also turn out to be a major event that bears considerably significant scar or memory in the owner's life.

Pairs of possible connection in a Zi Wei Dou Shu chart:
Self ––> Abroad
Siblings ––> Friends
Spouse ––> Career
Children ––> Property
Wealth ––> Mental
Health ––> Parents

Abroad ––> Self
Friends ––> Siblings
Career ––> Spouse
Property ––> Children
Mental ––> Wealth
Parents ––> Health

There are many different techniques to interpret an Outflow. One of the easiest methods is by looking at its face value per se e.g. Self ––> Abroad signifies a person's likelihood to travel abroad frequently or will migrate at some point in life. At another level, the connection of an Outflow can also be interpreted alongside the Zodiac sign to give you a more stripped down nature of that event such as how it will happen or with whom the event will be unfolded.

At an even more advanced level, there are other more senior techniques which can also help to uncover more connections and nail-down with more clarity. This would not be discussed here as the aim of this page is to keep the learning simple and crisp.

What do you see on your Ziwei chart?



The best thing in life is meant to be shared. Recommend / Digg / Tweet / Share with your friends ... or you can even email this page to yourself:

Zi Wei responsive Chart
ZWDS Premium Chart

Flying Sihua

Getting excited for your first fly yet?

Flying Sihua is powerful. This is the core technique that sets Sihua Flying Stars (紫微斗数-四化飞星) apart from other schools of Zi Wei Dou Shu. It is dynamic, vibrant and full of animation. Because of these complexities, many self-taught enthusiasts struggle to put every sihua technique together upon coming to this point. This is the gateway that will leap you to another height if you can master this well. As the saying always goes, learning Sihua Flying Stars is tough at the beginning but it would get easy once you have cracked open the Sihua maze into digestible pieces.

A fly is actually another form of Sihua connection between two cells. Unlike Outflow, this fly does not land on the opposite cell directly. It can land on any cell including onto its own where the fly is initiated, and if this happens, this will naturally become a Self Sihua.

Each cell in your chart is capable of sending out four flies simultaneously and they can be landing on the same or different cells. The cell that sends out the fly is called "Trigger cell" while any cell that receives an incoming fly is called "Receiver cell". Why four flies? Obviously, this is the product of "Four Transformations", Sihua, remember? Hua Lu Fly, Hua Quan Fly, Hua Ke Fly and Hua Ji Fly.

The Flying Stars chart on Ziwei Asia's website is specifically designed with different colors representation to show you all the "Receivers". To find out how this works, simply mouseover your cursor on the Spouse cell (Trigger) in your chart and you will immediately notice the pop-up of all Receivers in different colors.

(To plot your own Zi Wei chart, visit Personal Zi Wei Chart)

Using the above example again, if the Trigger is Spouse, you would see four Receivers that are demonstrated with different colors as follows:

 Friends 
Hua Lu (化祿)

 Career 
Hua Quan (化权)

Children
Hua Ke (化科)

Property
Hua Ji (化忌)

A Hua Lu fly (化祿) means "to give away, will give rise to, devoted to, feels like, connects to, marks the start of an event...". With this, you can deduce that this owner is destined with strong romance luck in life (Spouse flies a Hua Lu to Friends).

A Hua Ji fly (化忌) means "mindful about, overly worrying about, marks the end of an event". Applying on the same example above, the Spouse sends a Hua Ji Fly to the Property cell. This may mean that the owner may have a likelihood of running into a 3-party relationship at some point in life.

By now, you should appreciate that the whole fundamental premise of Zi Wei Dou Shu is all about just one single conviction i.e. CONNECTION.

For a beginner, Hua Quan and Hua Ke are relatively less important and it is wise to just stay focused with the Lu and Ji first as a start.




STAY CONNECTED

Revolving Dimensions

As much as what you have learned so far, they are all decodings that focus on events that will happen at lifetime level. Of course, there are times we might want to zoom in to find out exactly when the event will take place. To do this, we will need to explore Zi Wei interpretation at lower dimension levels such as decade, year, month etc.

On the above example, you can also notice that D-Wealth (Decade-Wealth), Y-Children (Year-Children) and M-Career (Month-Career) are all sharing a same box with the Career cell. By the names they suggest, each of these can tell you a story at different dimension levels. While the Decade will govern the Wealth aspects for that limited 10 year period, the Children for that specific year and that the Career matter is confined to that particular month only.

To analyze an event for Year dimension, one of the simplest and most straight-forward methods is to follow the two steps below:

(To plot your own Zi Wei chart, visit Personal Zi Wei Chart)

Step 1: Find out where your Y-Self is. This cell will be your Trigger cell.

Step 2: As you would have noticed with the above, the Sihua Fly sends a Hua Lu into the Property cell from the Trigger (Abroad). The correct way of decoding is simple. As the fly connects two cells together, you will read the event as D-Spouse ––> Property (Decade to Life). By applying the interpretation definition of a Fly Lu, that will form a conclusion that this owner will likely to be engaged in a triangle relationship. And this indeed happened in year 2014 for this owner (Notice that Year 2014 is shown at the bottom right corner of Abroad).

Remember it was the same chart we said earlier that the owner has a possibility to attract triangle relationship? With this, the revolving dimension uncovers it with more specific detail such as when will it happen, how will it happen, with whom will it happen etc. How much detail can we read from an event? It sometimes also depends on the owner's own input. The more availability of the environmental variables such as zodiac sign, where the connection started etc will certainly help the interpretation to narrow down and to exclude other irrelevant variables.

This is not a Barnum Statement. In contrast where a Barnum (or Cold Reading) completely solicits owner to fill in details where the decoder starts only with a little open-ended question (eg. "I sense that you are sometimes insecure, especially with people you don't know very well". Source: Wikipedia). On the other hand, a Ziwei Chart can offer to tell you a lot more but sometimes with the owner's inputs, it makes life easy for the exclusion process and gives you a more stripped-down details on top of explaining what the event is. The contrasting difference here is, the Barnum encourages "additive" approach while Zi Wei Dou Shu champions "deductive" interpretation approach.

Confused yet? That's not an uncommon sign. Every beginner will go through this confusion stage before gaining confidence for a breakthrough to happen. It won't take you long before you can read your own future mysteries if you work hard enough.

It is also worth noting that Zi Wei Dou Shu requires high precision on the birth information input. Any incorrect information will end you up with a chart that does not belong to you. This is especially true with regards to the border-line birth hour such as 5:01am or even 3:05pm. Although the minute difference seems immaterial here but it is significant enough to land you on a completely different chart. This topic has attracted a whole range of debates on how one should determine which birth hour to use. Don't you worry, you can read this Ziwei blog for more better understanding: Should we adjust our birth hour?



The best thing in life is meant to be shared. Recommend / Digg / Tweet / Share with your friends ... or you can even email this page to yourself:

Ziwei Asia